For more information on Southern's ADA Compliance efforts, please visit our Accessibility Page

Darryl Swinton

Better Community Development, Inc., Executive Director of Housing

Darryl Swinton serves as the Executive Director of Housing, Economic Development & Weatherization for Better Community Development Inc. In this capacity, Mr. Swinton is responsible of all aspects of affordable housing, weatherization and economic development for the Community Housing Development Organizations (CHDO) certification status and neighborhood reinvestment initiatives.

He also serves as President/Owner of Diamond Legacy Group, LLC. a license General Contractor and Realtor, Mr. Swinton also provides bid inspection on residential and commercial properties as well as new construction and rehabilitation. In this capacity, Swinton has researched, purchased, constructed and developed over 200 units of income-producing properties both Single Family and Multi-Family Housing units in hard to serve communities.

Currently he serves on the Board of Directors of Southern Bancorp. He has served on the Board of Directors of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas. He also served as Chairperson of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas Advisory Council, Vice-Chair of Housing Arkansas, former Chairperson of Community Housing Advisory Board for the City of Little Rock and a host of other Boards and Commission.

Mr. Swinton holds a MBA in finance from Webster University and a BBA in business finance from the University of Central Arkansas.

Leadership, Alphabetical

Click on the tabs below to sort by board.

LaTricia Hill-Chandler

Will Lambe

Kenya Davenport

Vance Smiley

Anthony Young

Hugh Arant, Jr.

Raymond Christman

Jerry Damerow

John C. Edwards

Kim Evans, J.D.

Jim Franks

Donna Gambrell

Sarah Gentry

Amanda Johnson

Glendell Jones, Jr.

Aurelia Jones-Taylor

Daniel Koehler

Michael Montgomery

Walter Morris, Jr.

Mike Myers

John T. Olaimey

Andrea Parnell

Walt Patterson

Nathan Pittman

Tom Pittman

James L. Prouty

Susan F. Smith

Darryl Swinton

Sherman Tate

Diane Tatum

Clark Tennyson

Christopher M. Wewers

Darrin L. Williams