For more information on Southern's ADA Compliance efforts, please visit our Accessibility Page

Kim Evans, J.D.

Walton Family Foundation, Senior Program Officer

Kim H. Evans is a Senior Program Officer for Special Projects with the Walton Family Foundation.  She previously served as Senior Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences and Legal Affairs and Planned Giving Director for the Arkansas Community Foundation.  She earlier served as Vice President of Development and Client Services for the Community Foundation.  While serving as the Director of the Center for Nonprofit Organizations at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, the Center released the first study of the economic impact of nonprofits on the Arkansas economy. As the Center’s Director, she also coordinated the UALR Nonprofit Management Graduate Certificate program, provided technical assistance to nonprofits, and served as a research associate with the Institute of Government.

A former Assistant Attorney General of Arkansas, Kim serves on governance boards that seek to improve the lives of Arkansans. The list currently includes Hendrix College (Secretary, Board of Trustees; Finance and Investment Committee), Southern Bancorp Bank (Internal Audit  and Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committees) and the Carl B. and Florence E. King Foundation of Dallas, TX (Chair, Investment Committee; member, Grants Committee).   2020 Sustainer of the Year and past president of the Junior League of Little Rock, Ms. Evans also served on the Nominating and Strategic Planning Steering Committees of the Association of Junior Leagues International (AJLI) headquartered in New York, NY.  Kim holds a bachelor’s degree in International Economics from Georgetown University as well as a juris doctorate from the William H. Bowen School of Law at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock.


Leadership, Alphabetical

Click on the tabs below to sort by board.

LaTricia Hill-Chandler

Will Lambe

Kenya Davenport

Vance Smiley

Anthony Young

Hugh Arant, Jr.

Raymond Christman

Jerry Damerow

John C. Edwards

Kim Evans, J.D.

Jim Franks

Donna Gambrell

Sarah Gentry

Amanda Johnson

Glendell Jones, Jr.

Aurelia Jones-Taylor

Daniel Koehler

Michael Montgomery

Walter Morris, Jr.

Mike Myers

John T. Olaimey

Andrea Parnell

Walt Patterson

Nathan Pittman

Tom Pittman

James L. Prouty

Susan F. Smith

Darryl Swinton

Sherman Tate

Diane Tatum

Clark Tennyson

Christopher M. Wewers

Darrin L. Williams